Home > Scientific Committee > Scientific Committee Profile

Scientific Committee

Nikita M. Ryskin


Saratov State University



Nikita M. Ryskin received the Diploma, Ph.D., and D.Sc. degrees from Saratov State University, Saratov, Russia, in 1991, 1996, and 2005, respectively. Since 1991, he has been with Saratov State University, where he is currently a Professor and Chair of the Department of Dynamical Systems. In 2013, he also joined Saratov Branch of Kotelnikov Institute of Radio Engineering and Electronics RAS, where he is currently a Head of the Vacuum Micro- and Nanoelectronics Laboratory. In 2016 and 2019, he served as a Visiting Professor at Fukui University, Japan.
Prof. Ryskin conducted research on time-domain simulation of nonlinear and chaotic phenomena in various vacuum microwave electron devices. His research team is mostly focused on developing miniaturized millimeter and sub-THz band vacuum-tube amplifiers and oscillators. His other research interest is in theoretical study of nonlinear phenomena in gyrotron and other microwave oscillators. Не has co-authored more than 250 journal articles and conference papers, as well as three books.  Prof. Ryskin is Senior Member of IEEE. He served as a member of the IEEE EDS Vacuum Electronics Technical Committee in 2015-2018. He also has served as a member of Technical Program Committee for several prominent international conferences. Since 2020, he has been an Editor of IEEE Electron Device Letters.

Subscribe To Our Newsletter